Climate Change Working Group

(a sub-group of Argyll and Bute's CPP Management Committee)
Thursday 17th February 2022, 10:00 – 11:30

Attending:

Stan Philips, Operations Manager, NatureScot (Chair)

Angela Anderson, H&L ACPG representative and Plastic Free Helensburgh

Laura Corbe, OLI ACPG representative and Oban Community Council

Theresa Correia, Scottish Enterprise

Leigh Fraser, Senior Policy Officer, Scottish Environment Protection Agency

Lucinda Gray, Highlands and Islands Enterprise

Becky Hothersall, Community Development Officer (OLI), Argyll and Bute Council

Jamie Joyce, Project Officer, Argyll Coast and Countryside Trust. Alison McGrory, Health Improvement Principal, NHS Highland

Ross McLaughlin, Head of Commercial Services, Argyll and Bute Council

Rachel Pate, Scottish Government

Cathleen Russell, Chair of ColGlen Development Trust and Director of Scottish Rural Action

Apologies received:

Anne Horn, Councillor: Argyll and Bute Council (Kintyre and the Islands) and Chair, Argyll and Bute Windfarm and Renewables Trust

1. Welcome and apologies